Questions from a non-expert WRT overdispersion, width of quarantining-policy and optimal restrictions on contacts

Greetings, genii!

I like your model.

I am not an expert of any kind, so hearing the public discussion and seeing the numbers as well as models leaves me with many questions that I don’t yet know the answer to. I do not know if my questions will lead to any insight or whether it is relevant or doable to include them in your model.

So, first off, I have come to understand that SARS-CoV-2 seems to be similar to SARS-CoV in that the individual propensity to transmit the disease varies greatly between infected individuals (overdispersion, they called it, you genii surely know it, I did not), with some individuals hardly transmitting it at all and others causing super-spreading-events. I think it was something along the lines of 10% of infected individuals causin 80-90% of the transmission. To me it seems like this could be an opening for a targeted public health response. Could one accurately model for this phenomenon? It seems easy to do in a deterministic model at baseline, but what if public health policy specifically reduced the opportunities for super-spreading events? Wouldn’t that be easier to include in an agent based model? If one could design public health policy to specifically reduce SSEs (both their number and the size of each one), as bans on larger gatherings does, wouldn’t this in practice be a very efficient policy (high reduction/restriction ratio)? I believe similar effects could be achieved by compartmentalizing public spaces, workforces as well as groups of students. Would it be possible to, in addition to the effect of restrictions, to include efficiency of restrictions in a model?